top of page

"All The Bright Places" Book Review

This book...

It doesn't even seem real to me. What just happened? I loved this book and as much as I can try to explain how much I loved it, it wouldn't surmount to what I'm going through at the moment. Internal battles of love, hurt, longing, sadness, inspiration and so so much more are waging within me. I appreciated that the author has put herself out there and I appreciated that she opened our eyes to world that of suicidal tendencies and depression and self-doubt and grief and loss. This book also held pockets of humour, love, inspiration, loyalty and so much more. After reading this book ( and crying which I rarely do with books ) I felt obliged to share it with the world because there are so many people out there who are filling their heads with false assumptions that do worse than bring a person's self-esteem down. For those who are suffering from depression, grief and self-doubt, never forget that God The All Mighty will always be there for you, no matter how lonely the world may seem. You will never be alone. If you need to talk about someone, talk to God submit yourself. Let all that negative energy out and then talk to God. Wherever you are, however, just speak. Even when you don't know what to say, He's listening. He knows what's on your mind. Never give up. If you're feeling worthless, trust me ur not. If ur feeling unloved, I love you. I gave this book infinity stars out of five because its just too good!


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page