top of page

"Me Before You" ( 1st book in the series ) Book Review

BE WARNED THIS IS A SPOILED REVIEW

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lol to no surprise I'm a weeping mess, just like every other person I read about. It kills me that this happened.

What killed me more was the letter addressed to Lou that instructed her to only open it in France!

After turning the last page I had to go and see the trailer again and Oh my God, even from the start, tears were running down my face, I can't imagine what it must have been like watching the trailer for the first time for those who have already read the book.

And Oh my God, I only get the title of the book right now. It's Me Before You. It's her before him. It's Lou before Will Traynor came stumbling into her life, or rather before she stumbled into his.

He taught her so much, and really what more do you want out of a relationship? It's so much more than a kiss or an embrace or a lifetime of spending your time in each other's arms. It's what it's taught you, it's what it made you be, which is the better version of youself.

God Will was so right. Lou had this hunger in her and she never knew she had it until she pushed herself and tried. Tried different things. Tried everything.

"Live, Clark. Just live."

It was a beautifully written story about choices and understanding and respect. I loved the quirkyness that was Lou. I loved the saracastic Will. I loved the bromance with Nathan. I loved the supporting sister. I loved the annoying parents. I loved loved loved loved loved.

Wish there were more scenes with Will and Lou though, not scenes were they are together and happy but subtle scenes earlier in the chapters that might have given away that Will might just be interested in this weird, loud chatty girl. And her the same. I get that she started to appreciate him and like him more as a friend but .. I dont know. Nevermind me. It was a good book. Made me cry. Woke me up.

I'm so much like Lou. And I've been trying to live bolder and not depend on people to do so. And its funny how other aspects of Lou remind me of myself. I love Lou.

And thank you Will for encouraging Lou, myself and I'm sure a whole bunch of others to truly live, because it is our duty, and I keep saying that but I'm not walking the talk. I should. I will.

I Will ;)

Love,

Reem.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page